Home / Sports / Selke Trophy: Bergeron, Kopitar Toews named finalists

Selke Trophy: Bergeron, Kopitar Toews named finalists

The National Hockey League announced Wednesday that Patrice Bergeron of the Boston Bruins, Anze Kopitar of the Los Angeles Kings and Jonathan Toews of the Chicago Blackhawks are a finalists for the 2014-15 Frank J. Selke Trophy.

The endowment is given to a brazen who excels during a defensive side of hockey.

The same contingent were nominated final deteriorate when Bergeron won a award. This is a initial time in 18 seasons that a same trio were nominated in uninterrupted years.

The final time was in in 1995-96 and 1996-97 when Paul Kariya, Adam Oates and Teemu Selanne were a tip 3 contenders for a Lady Byng Trophy.

Lady Byng finalists announced

On Tuesday, a NHL announced a finalists for a 2014-15 Lady Byng Trophy. Three forwards, Pavel Datsyuk of the Detroit Red Wings, Jiri Hudler of the Calgary Flames and Anze Kopitar of the Los Angeles Kings, are adult for a award.

The Lady Byng is given to a actor with a many sportsmanship total with a high customary of personification ability.

The leader of a Selke and Lady Byng trophies will be announced during a annual NHL awards rite in Las Vegas on Jun 24.


About admin